Navigation

Management Board

The Management Board is the general steering commission of the IZKF. It is responsible for developing the scientific programme, controlling the financial framework and allocating resources to projects as well as ensuring that results are reported. It is composed of 11 members with voting power, seven elected by the general assembly for a three year period and four ex-officio members from the Faculty of Medicine as well as four consultative members from the University Hospital and the University. Five annual meetings are held and decisions are taken by simple qualified majority. Elected members include the Speaker who is responsible for daily operations with the support of the administrative office.

Members entitled to votes

   

Prof. Dr. André Reis
phone: +49 9131 85-22318
e-mail: andre.reis@uk-erlangen.de

   

Prof. Dr. Michael Wegner
phone: +49 9131 85-24620
e-mail: Michael.Wegner@fau.de

 

Prof. Dr. med. Dr. h. c. Jürgen Schüttler
phone: +49 9131 85-33676
e-mail: juergen.schuettler@kfa.imed.uni-erlangen.de

   

Prof. Dr. Christoph Becker
phone: +49 9131 85-35886
e-mail: christoph.becker@uk-erlangen.de

   

Prof. Dr. Christian Bogdan
phone: +49 9131 85-22551
fax: +49 9131 85-1001
e-mail: christian.bogdan@uk-erlangen.de

   

Prof. Anja Bosserhoff
phone: +49 9131 85-24190
fax: +49 9131 85-22485
e-mail: anja.bosserhoff@fau.de

   

Prof. Dr. Thomas Brabletz
phone: +49 9131 85-29104
fax: +49 9131 85-26341
e-mail: thomas.brabletz@fau.de

   

Prof. Dr. Johann Helmut Brandstätter
phone: +49 9131 85-28054
e-mail: johann.helmut.brandstaetter@fau.de

   

Prof. Dr. Raymund Horch
phone: +49 9131 85-33277
DECT: +49 9131 85-42100
e-mail: raymund.horch@uk-erlangen.de

   

Prof. Dr. Andreas Mackensen
phone: +49 9131 85-35955
e-mail: med5-direktion@uk-erlangen.de

   

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Winkler
phone: +49 9131 85-39323
e-mail: juergen.winkler@uk-erlangen.de

Advisory members

  Dr. Albrecht Bender
phone: +49 9131 85-36107
e-mail: albrecht.bender@uk-erlangen.de
Prof. Dr. Joachim Hornegger
phone: +49 9131 85-26600
e-mail: praesident@fau.de
  Prof. Dr. med. Dr. h.c. Heinrich Iro
phone: +49 9131 85-33341
e-mail: heinrich.iro@uk-erlangen.de
Christian Zens
phone: +49 09131 85-26602
fax: +49 9131 85-26712
e-mail: kanzler@fau.de